Stockton Universal Page Header

Faculty:

Michael R. Hayse
Ph.D. (University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill) -
Associate Professor of History
20th century German history, Russian and East European history, and Holocaust/genocide studies.
Email: michael.hayse@stockton.edu

William C. Lubenow
Ph.D. (University of Iowa) -
Professor of History
Modern European history, modern British history, modern cultural history, methodology and philosophy of history.
Email:
william.lubenow@stockton.edu
http://loki.stockton.edu/~lubenoww

Michelle McDonald
Ph.D. (University of Michigan) -
Assistant Professor of Atlantic History
Early American history, Atlantic history, comparative Caribbean history, business and economic history, and public history.
Email: michelle.mcdonald@stockton.edu
http://titania.stockton.edu/mcdonald/

Robert Nichols
Ph.D. (University of Pennsylvania) -
Associate Professor of History
Indian Ocean history, South Asian history, social movements, historiography.
Email:
robert.nichols@stockton.edu
http://www.stockton.edu/~nicholsr

Tom Papademetriou
Ph.D. (Princeton University) -
Assistant Professor of History and Associate Director of the Interdisciplinary Center for Hellenic Studies
Southeastern Europe, Middle Eastern history, modern Hellenism.
Email: to
m.papademetriou@stockton.edu

http://www.stockton.edu/~papadema

Lisa Rosner
Ph.D. (Johns Hopkins University) -
Professor of History
Early modern Europe
, history of science and medicine, oral history.
Email:
lisa.rosner@stockton.edu
http://www.stockton.edu/~rosnerl

Laura M. Zucconi
Ph.D. (The University of California, San Diego) -
Assistant Professor of History
Ancient Mediterranean history, ancient Near Eastern history, history of religion, history of medicine, archaeology. .
Email:
laura.zucconi@stockton.edu

Affiliated Faculty:

Joanne D. Birdwhistell
Ph.D. (Stanford University) - Professor Emerita
Chinese philosophy, Japanese and Indian thought, comparative philosophy, East Asian culture and history.

Demetrios Constantelos
Ph.D. (Rutgers University), D.D. (Holy Cross/Hellenic College) - Charles Cooper Townsend Sr. Distinguished Professor Emeritus of History and Religious Studies, Distinguished Scholar in Residence
The Byzantine or medieval Greek world, ancient Greece, Rome and the Roman Empire, early Christianity, New Testament studies, history of philanthropy.
Email:
demetrios.constantelos@stockton.edu

Robert Gregg
Ph.D. (University of Pennsylvania) - Dean of Arts and Humanities, Professor of History
American history 1865-present, African American history, comparative history.
Email: robert.gregg@stockton.edu
http://www.stockton.edu/~greggr

Paul Lyons
Ph.D. (Bryn Mawr College) - Professor of Social Work
Social welfare history and policy, community work, ethnic and minority relations, cultural history, and social movements.
Email: paul.lyons@stockton.edu
 
http://loki.stockton.edu/~lyonsp

Fred Mench
Ph.D.(Yale University) - Professor of Classics and AFGLC Endowed Professor of Greek Culture and Executive Director of the Interdisciplinary Center for Hellenic Studies
Greek and Roman languages, literature and civilizations, especially the classical heritage, classic epic, Greek tragedy, Latin lyric, literatures of the Bible, historical novels.
Email: fmench@earthlink.net

Joanna Michlic
Ph.D. (University College of London and London School of Economics) - Assistant Professor of Holocaust and Genocide Studies

Visiting Faculty:

Theresa Napson-Williams
B.A. (The American University) - Visiting Instructor of Atlantic/American History
Email:  theresa.napson-williams@stockton.edu

Adjuncts:

Jack Devine
Ph.D. (John Hopkins University), - Professor, American History, Latin American History
Email: jack.devine@stockton.edu

 


Stockton Home pageVisitorsAdmissions OfficeAcademic AffairsSearch StocktonStockton Site Map