Return to Stockton College Home Page   40 Years of Excellence    

 

The Reflection Sessions

     

 


General Reflections have concluded for the semester.  If you still require reflection, please consult with a Service Engagement Advocate at 609-652-4256 or by visiting E 226.  These sessions will be scheduled on an as-needed, first come-first serve, basis.


Reflection Sessions are to serve as a bridge between the service project and the course material. Without this important connection, the learning goals of service-learning are not successfully accomplished. The service completed in the community and the materials learned in the classroom play equally important roles to a student's development.

For Reflection Session tips and information about journals, go here.


SPRING 2014  Reflection Session Schedule

General Reflections have concluded for the semester.  If you still require reflection, please consult with a Service Engagement Advocate at 609-652-4256 or by visiting E 226.  These sessions will be scheduled on an as-needed, first come-first serve, basis.

MARCH DATES

APRIL DATES

 Mon 3/3/14 @ 11:20am - F226

 Mon 4/21/14 @ 11:20am - F 226 

 Tues 3/4/14 @ 4:30pm - F226

Tues 4/22/14 @ 4:30pm - F226

 Wed 3/5/14 @ 12:45pm - F226

Wed 4/23/14 @ 12:45pm - F226

 Thurs 3/6/14 @ 4:30pm - F226

Thurs 4/24/14 @ 4:30pm - F226
No Reflection Fri 3/7/14 No Reflection Fri 4/25/14

 

Note: Students who do not have reflection sessions hosted in their classes, and cannot make the above dates should contact the Office of Service-Learning to schedule individual Reflection Sessions.  These sessions will be by appointment only.  Please check your syllabus for the "Reflection" portion of your couse.


Questions about service-learning?

Email us at servicelearning@stockton.edu  

  

 .


Stockton Home pageVisitorsAdmissions OfficeAcademic AffairsSearch StocktonStockton Site Map