Go

Staff & Faculty

Marine Science  Feild Station

On-site Staff

Steve Evert - Field Station Manager
B.S. Biological Oceanography, Florida Institute of Technology
M.A., Instructional Technology, Richard Stockton College
U.S.C.G. Master license 50 ton - United States Coast Guard
Current research; Nacote Creek Weather Data, ROV and Side Scan Operations
everts@stockton.edu

Elizabeth Bick-Zimmerman - Program Assistant
B.S. Marine Science, Richard Stockton College
M.A., Instructional Technology, Richard Stockton College
Current research; Nacote Creek Water Quality
zimmerme@stockton.edu

Nathan Robsinson - Research Vessel and Equipment Technician
B.S. Marine Science, Richard Stockton College
U.S.C.G. 50 ton inland/offshore 6 pack license - United States Coast Guard
Marine operations, marine surveying, vessel maintenance and outfitting
nathan.robinson@stockton.edu

Associated Faculty

Rudolf G. Arndt
Ph.D.(Cornell University) - Professor Emeritus, Adjunct Professor
Ichthyology, estuarine ecology, blue crab biology, vertebrate zoology, ecology, behavior, herpetology, nature photography.
rudolf.arndt@stockton.edu

Tait Chirenje
Ph.D. (University of Florida) - Assistant Professor of Environmental Studies
urban geochemistry, environmental chemistry.
tait.chirenje@stockton.edu

Stewart C. Farrell
Ph.D. (University of Massachusetts at Amherst) - Professor Emeritus
Estuarine hydrography and intertidal sediment structure, beach morphology and physical processes affecting shoreline dynamics, coastal zone planning and storm hazard mitigation for New Jersey coastal communities. Computer mapping and NJ beach profile data management is part of the work performed by the Stockton Coastal Research Center.
stewart.farrell@stockton.edu

Gordan Grguric
Ph.D.(Florida Institute of Technology) - Associate Professor of Marine Science
Seawater aquarium chemistry, redox processes, interstitial water, physical and chemical modeling of closed sea water systems.

Richard P. Hager
Ph.D.(University of New Hampshire) - Associate Professor of Marine Science
Marine ecology, general and population ecology, invertebrate zoology, biology of amphipod crustaceans, ecology of beaches.
richard.hager@stockton.edu

Elizabeth Lacey
Ph.D. (Florida International University) –  Assistant Professor of Marine Science
Courses: Marine Botany, Ecology, Survey of Ocean Life, Coral Reef Ecology (field course in Panama), Sensational Seaweeds
Research interests: Marine ecology, Tropical marine ecosystems (coral reefs, seagrass beds, mangroves), Marine primary producers (macroalgae, seagrass), Herbivory, Human impacts on marine ecosystems, Science education and pedagogical techniques
elizabeth.lacey@stockton.edu

Matthew Landau
Ph.D.(Florida Institute of Technology) - Professor of Marine Science
Aquaculture, fisheries management, crustacean biology, general evolutionary theory, comparative physiology and toxicology, biometry, biochemistry.
matthew.landau@stockton.edu

Tara Luke
Ph.D. - Associate Professor of Biology
luket@stockton.edu

Susanne Moskalski
Ph.D. (University of Delaware) - Assistant Professor of Marine Science/Geology
Coastal Processes, Ocean Planet, Marine Geology, Historical Geology, Sedimentology and Stratigraphy
Research interests - Sedimentary and surficial processes in marshes and estuaries. Sediment flux, deposition/erosion rates and patterns, storm effects, human impacts, time series analysis.
Susanne.Moskalski@stockton.edu

Peter F. Straub
PhD (University of Delaware)- Professor of Biology
Marine Biotechnology, environmental gene regulation, coastal and estuarine ecology, scientific diving.
peter.straub@stockton.edu

Mark C. Sullivan
Ph.D. (University of Miami) – Assistant Professor of Marine Science Ecology of early stage fishes in estuarine / continental shelf environments, implications of climate change on fish recruitment, impacts of mobile fishing gear on seafloor habitats, American eel early life history.
mark.sullivan@stockton.edu

George Zimmermann
Ph.D. (Rutgers, The State University) - Professor of Environmental Studies
Forest ecology, forest management, quantitative methods in ecology.
george.zimmermann@stockton.edu