Office of Public Relations

Pomona, NJ  08240


Media Alert/Invitation to Cover:


The Richard Stockton College of New Jersey to Host South Jersey Pharmaceutical and Medical Technology Industry Conference


Featured Speakers Include NJ Treasurer, John McCormac; On-air ESPN Personality, Sal Paolantonio


For Immediate Release  

Friday, September 30, 2005

Contact:   Tim Kelly

                  Dottie Munro

                  Stockton Public Relations

                  (609) 652-4950


GALLOWAY TWP., NJ – The Richard Stockton College of New Jersey will host the 2005 fall conference of the South Jersey Pharmaceutical and Medical Technology Industry Alliance, on Friday, October 7, 2005 from 1:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m. at the Townsend Residential Life Center adjacent to parking lots six and seven.


Stockton President, Herman J. Saatkamp, Jr., will give the opening remarks.  Speakers include:  The Honorable Robert Franks, President of Healthcare Institute of New Jersey; The Honorable John McCormac, Treasurer, State of New Jersey; Sal Paolantonio, on-air personality for ESPN, and Donald Sico, Executive Director of the Alliance.  In addition, all South Jersey state and federal legislators have been invited to speak.


As part of a silent auction, Paolantonio is offering the opportunity for two people to attend the taping of “NFL Matchup” which is filmed at NFL Films in Mt. Laurel, New Jersey.  The lucky winners will have the opportunity to meet both Ron Jaworski and Merril Hoge, both former NFL players.  Paolantonio will also give the winner a personal tour of the NFL Mt. Laurel Film offices.  The recipient of this prize can redeem it on any Friday morning during the football season, including during the playoffs, which is when the show is taped.  Proceeds from the silent auction will benefit Paolantonio’s favorite charity, The Larc School in Bellmawr, New Jersey.


To RSVP, email  Conference attendees must be members of the Alliance.  To become a member, go to their website  There is no charge to join.  Door prizes will be awarded at the conclusion of the conference and attendees must be present to win.