Return to Stockton College Home Page   40 Years of Excellence    

Field Hockey (3/14/12)


The Richard Stockton field hockey team received a 2011 National Field Hockey Coaches Association (NFHCA) Division III National Academic Team Award, given to squads with a 3.0 team grade point average or higher for the fall 2011 semester.

Stockton was one of 106 field hockey teams nationwide to qualify for NFHCA academic team honors. The list included all seven NJAC squads (Stockton, Kean, Montclair State, College of New Jersey, Ramapo, Rowan and William Paterson).

Thirteen members of the Stockton field hockey team earned spots on the 2011 NFHCA National Academic Squad. To qualify, student-athletes must have a cumulative grade point average of 3.30 or higher.

The honorees were: Susanne Anzabi (Mt. Laurel/Lenape), Susie Balidemaj (Hamilton/ Hamilton East), Jenny Carpenter (Egg Harbor City/Absegami), Cassie Kirk (Middletown/ Middletown South), Kathleen Moore (Salem/Salem), Nikki Moore (Island Hts./Central Regional), Alison Paulus (Westampton/Rancocas Valley), Stephanie Reichardt (Oakhurst/Ocean Twp.), Taylor Snyder (Marlton/Cherokee), Lindsey Treptow (Bordentown/Bordentown), Sarah Walsh (Tuckerton/Pinelands), Sara Winters (Blackwood/Triton) and Jade Yelk (Bedford/Middletown North).

The Ospreys posted their first winning season ever and set a school record for victories in 2011, finishing with a 9-8 overall record.

Stockton Home pageVisitorsAdmissions OfficeAcademic AffairsSearch StocktonStockton Site Map